Ending a chapter… but the story continues on.

This is a rather short email, but an important one. I have some major news–

Phoenix Zen will be closing its doors at the end of June.

I say this not with a heavy heart, but with the resolve that it’s time to close this chapter of my life, in order to simplify and focus on what really matters to me. I look back at the past three years with gratitude and joy, because I have been positively impacted and blessed by the people I have met in this chapter of my journey, and I hope that I have made a positive difference for many as well. At the same time, I look forward to a brighter future for myself and my family, as we work on bigger and better things in the next chapter of our journey.

Initially, I thought it would be a tough decision, but when I looked more closely at my priorities and values, the choice was already made. Sometimes when a decision seems difficult, the best thing to do is not to look outward for advice, but look inward and get very real with yourself on the very things you care about. While I care deeply about organizing, helping people, and inspiring them toward positive change, we’ve recently taken ahold of a much bigger dream than I could have ever imagined, where I can impact people on a much larger scale. And Nathan and I feel compelled to head in that direction so we can leave a legacy for our family, while creating lasting and positive change in the world. I highly recommend the book The Go-Giver by Bob Burg and John David Mann which explains some of these concepts beautifully.

11239691_10206530747689221_5403741988668586025_n

I’m so very grateful for all of the people I have met and for all of the experiences I have had. Phoenix Zen has shaped me into a better communicator and leader, and I will be taking these and other skills with me to the next chapter of my life and onward. It was an honor and privilege to be a part of the local organizing community in Hawai’i as well as our online community, and to serve all of you by sharing insights and tips on organizing.

What all of this means for you:

  • There will be no more emails or new blog posts.

  • The entire Phoenix Zen website, including the members-exclusive Resource Hub, will stay up until the end of September. I have already transferred our library of blog posts here, to phoenixzenhi.wordpress.com.

I wish you all the success and joy in the world. Thank you for being a part of my life. If you would like to keep in touch, you may reach me at phoenixzen.hi[at]gmail[dot]com. 🙂 Take care and blessed be!

-Lehua and Nathan

Join the Discussion!

